A couple cold ones…

January has had some decent swell activity.  And unlike closing the pub with your brother, these haven’t hurt the next day.  Here’s a couple cold ones till you can get yours.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Published by andrewtolhurst

After learning to surf at the age of 6, it was all down hill from there. It is a passion that nearly consumes as much of my life as my wife and daughter. Beyond surfing there is really no end to the things that pique my interest. I'm pretty willing to give anything a shot. In addition to my wife and daughter I usually have Sonny (a ten year old black lab and loyal first mate) along on adventures. We find ourselves getting into anything and everything but always returning to our beloved spot at the north end of Carolina Beach. It was a place introduced to us nearly 5 years ago in a unassuming manner and its grip on us has been just as easy and unassuming ever since. A graduate of UNC Wilmington, Sonny and I ventured away from the coast for a while, convinced my high school sweet heart I was much more mature, asked her to marry me and then returned to south east North Carolina along the Cape Fear River near our second home-the north end-where we began our family and can be found today. Our days our filled by the whimsy and imagination of a two year old, our passions and, of course, surf. People have to make a living so in between I can be found teaching high school English and sneaking out the back door for more surf and adventure. I hope you enjoy what you find here, that you find it useful, entertaining and maybe even just a good waste of time.

Leave a comment